Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Silent Alarm Remixed!

Silent Alarm was a very successful album from British rock band Bloc Party which came out in around 2006. After looking into this album, I found that a few years after it's release, fantastic DJ's came together to make Dance remixes to each song on this album. Famous names like Ladytron, Four Tet, and Nick Zinner were among those who reworked the songs, and all together they made a great album. Below are a couple of songs off this album to give you a little taste of what it consists of.

Like Eating Glass (Ladytron Zapatista Remix) - Bloc Party

So Here We Are (Four Tet Remix) - Bloc Party

The Pioneers (M83 remix) - Bloc Party


No comments:

Post a Comment